top of page
Search

'Everyone's A Critic' 52 Week Movie Challenge


Source: Ghislain Dussart/Rapho

Happy New Year and hello 2022. To kick off the New Year, I want to try and do something different on my blog over the next 52 weeks, and whilst I will remain to post my usual lengthy blogs as consistently as I can, I wanted to add this little 52-week challenge as well.


I received this 52-week movie critic challenge in a book for Christmas and although I tend to remain broadly neutral in terms of critiquing films I did feel this challenge would be a fun way to explore some new films I never normally would watch, and cross some off my film bucket list too. The blogs for this challenge will be shorter than my normal ones and I will be following the set prompts from the book for reference but for those interested in following this challenge I welcome you to join; possibly watching the movies I choose each week or choosing your own and letting me know what films you discover within these categories in the comment section below.


I made a promise to myself to only choose films I have never watched for each category so that the experience will broaden my film knowledge some more. It must also be noted that I am not taking any ownership of this challenger whatsoever, the rights to this challenge belong to Patricia N Hicks and the book link can be found below for reference. Each week I am planning to use a random number generator to generate the challenge of the week and I promise I will be as fast as I can in uploading the film to my blog for those following along.


I will wrap this up now but as mentioned, for those who are interested in following each week, I welcome you to share your thoughts and hope you enjoy reading what I have to say each week regarding the chosen film. If you are new to my blog then welcome, I hope you enjoy reading what I have to say and if you are wanting to sign up to be notified whenever I post a new piece, then please feel free to do so at the top of this page.


Book link:







13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Barbie

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page